Peseiro Unveils Super Eagles 25-Man Squad For 2023 AFCON [Full List]

Adoga Stephen By Adoga Stephen - Editor-In-Chief
1 Min Read

Super Eagles coach Jose Peseiro has at last disclosed his 25-player squad for the 2023 Africa Cup of Nations.

The official Super Eagles Twitter account made the announcement.

The squad comprises of three goalkeepers, eight defenders, six midfielders, and an impressive eight-man forward line.

The Super Eagles squad is as follows:


  • Stanley Nwabili
  • Francis Uzoho
  • Leke Ojo


  • William Troost-Ekong
  • Bright Osayi Samuel
  • Ola Aina
  • Zaidu Sanusi
  • Bruno Onyemaechi
  • Semi Ajayi
  • Calvin Bassey
  • Chidozie Awaziem
  • Kenneth Omeruo


  • Wilfred Ndidi
  • Joe Aribo
  • Raphael Onyedika
  • Frank Onyeka
  • Alex Iwobi


Head Coach

Jose Peseiro

Share This Article
By Adoga Stephen Editor-In-Chief
Stephen studied Mass Communication at the Lagos State Polytechnic, Ikorodu (now Lagos State University of Science and Technology), where he acquired requisite training for the practice of journalism. He loves the media, and his interest mostly lies in print medium, where his creative writing skill makes him a perfect fit.