Pep Guardiola Wins IFFHS Best Men’s Club Coach Of The Year

Femi Onasanya By Femi Onasanya - Sports Reporter
1 Min Read

After 14 years of being listed in the top 5 globally, Pep earns his third IFFHS Award, following those from 2009 and 2011.

Pep Guardiola won the FA Cup, the Premier League, the UEFA Champions League, the European Super Cup, and the FIFA Club World Cup in 2023!

His status as one of the best managers in the history of the game has been solidified. Only Pep has managed four Club World Cups with three distinct teams (Manchester City, FC Bayern Munich, and FC Barcelona). With 37 trophies in just 14 years, the Catalan is still writing his story in the annals of football.

Three Italian coaches, Carlo Ancelotti (who has already won three IFFHS Awards in 2007; 2014; and 2022), Luciano Spaletti, and Simone Inzaghi, are only five points apart behind him.

Share This Article
By Femi Onasanya Sports Reporter
Femi is a sport enthusiast, writer and commentator. Passionate about Sports and physical therapy with a flair for writing.